Lake Ammersee

Please keep your distance!

Please keep a minimum distance of 1.5 metres from other passengers or our ship's crew when purchasing tickets boarding and disembarking. Please also remember to keep the minimum distance in the sanitary facilities.

Please wear a FFP2-face-mask in public transport!

Where?

  • When you buy the ticket.
  • In the queue.
  • When you get on and off the ship.
  • During the boat trip.
  • As with other public transport, the social distances cannot always be observed, the FFP2-face mask is of particular importance during the entire boat trip.

Who is exempt?

Please note, if there is a low utilisation on the sun decks you can remove your mask during seating on your place.
Children under 6 years are exempt from the obligation to wear a mask. For children between 6 and 14 years as well as for all employees of Bayerische Seenschifffahrt GmbH a mouth-nose covering is sufficient. Persons who can credibly prove that wearing a mouth-nose covering is not possible or unreasonable for them due to a disability or for health reasons. The prima facie case is made by an original medical certificate, which must contain the name, date of birth and the specific reason why this results in an exemption from the obligation to wear. The mere reference to "health reasons" is not sufficient proof.


Nature lovers and romantic souls alike appreciate the charm of Lake Ammersee.

In recent years, the Lake Ammersee Shipping has put four new steamers into service. For all four boats, the 1920s and 1930s styles were important. The two paddle steamers, HERRSCHING and DIESSEN are particularly popular. Their paddle wheels splash soothingly into the deep blue water while the waves dance around the boat. The vastness and beauty of this lake capture your gaze and take it across to the Zugspitze at the Southern end of the lake. This is the big emotional cinema of Lake Ammersee.

You can explore beautiful excursion destinations with selected shore walks. The "Holy Mountain" with the monastery of Andechs, the Marienmünster is worth seeing in beautiful Dießen, or the Gasteiger artist’s house are always worth a visit.

Der Ammersee

Bitte halten Sie Abstand!

Halten Sie bitte beim Fahrkartenkauf sowie beim Ein- und Ausstieg  einen Mindestabstand von 1,5 Meter zu anderen Fahrgästen oder unserer Schiffs-Crew. Bitte denken Sie auch daran, dass Sie in den Sanitärräumen den Mindestabstand einhalten.

Bitte tragen Sie eine FFP2-Maske im öffentlichen Personenverkehr!

Bitte tragen Sie beim Kauf der Tickets, in der Warteschlange und während der Fahrt mit dem Schiff eine FFP2-Maske. Da wie bei anderen öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln die Mindestabstände nicht immer eingehalten werden können und müssen, kommt der Maskenpflicht während der gesamten Schifffsfahrt eine besondere Bedeutung zu.

Wer ist ausgenommen?

Kinder bis 5 Jahre sind von der Tragepflicht berfreit. Für Kinder zwischen 6 und 14 Jahren genügt eine Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung. Personen, die glaubhaft machen können, dass ihnen das Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung aufgrund einer Behinderung oder aus gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht möglich oder unzumutbar ist. Die Glaubhaftmachung erfolgt bei gesundheitlichen Gründen insbesondere durch eine ärztliche Bescheinigung, die die fachlich-medizinische Beurteilung des Krankheitsbildes, den lateinischen Namen oder die Klassifizierung der Erkrankung sowie den Grund, warum sich hieraus eine Befreiung der Tragepflicht ergibt, enthält.


Naturliebhaber und romantische Seelen gleichermaßen schätzen den Charme des Ammersees.

In den letzten Jahren hat die Schifffahrt Ammersee vier neue Dampfer in Dienst gestellt. Stilgebend waren für alle Schiffe die 1920er und 1930er Jahre. Besonders beliebt sind dabei die beiden "Raddampfer" HERRSCHING und DIESSEN. Ihre Schaufelräder platschen beruhigend in das tiefblaue Wasser, während die Wellen um die Wette tanzen. Die Weite und Schönheit des Sees entführt den Blick in die Ferne hinüber zur Zugspitze ganz im Süden des Sees. Das ist das große Gefühlskino des Ammersees.

Mit gezielten Landgängen lassen sich wunderschöne Ausflugsziele erkunden. Der "Heilige Berg" mit dem Kloster Andechs, das Marienmünster im sehenswerten Dießen oder das Künstlerhaus Gasteiger sind immer einen Besuch wert.

Seeskizze

Gutschein